Sharing is Caring

There are 17 goals under the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). There are 169 targets all together. 


  • A great number of endemic violent cross-boarder pastoral conflicts; 
  • continued threat of inter-state, cross-border inter-communal and inter-clan conflicts; 

CEWARN’s mandate 

To receive and share info concerning potentially violent conflicts as well as their outbreak and escalation in the IGAD region, undertake analysis of the information and develop case scenarios and formulate options of response. 


Conflict Early Warning and Response Mechanism (CEWRM)


This is a cooperative initiative of the seven Intergovernmental Authority Development (IGAD) member countries: Kenya, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somalia, Uganda, Sudan and Eritrea. 



Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar