Sharing is Caring

Ad hoc Committee on Election Laws in Kenya

An ad hoc committee comprised of nine Jubilee Party Members of Parliament was formed at the National Assembly. The Majority Leader Hon. Aden Duale stated that National Super Alliance (NASA) was to present its list of 6 members of that committee before the end of the day. The committee on election laws is to comprise not less than 15 members.

The committee on election laws was tasked to conduct public participation on the Election Laws (Amendment) Bill 2017.

The members are:

  • Stanley Muthama (Lamu West)
  • Adan Yusuf (Mandera)
  • Ali Wario (Bura)
  • Alice Wahome (Kandara)
  • George Murugara (Tharaka)
  • Isaac Ndirangu (Roysambu)
  • Gladys Shollei (Uasin Gishu)
  • Jennifer Shamalla (nominated)

This is a developing story, we will keep you posted on this matter.

Read More:

Verified by MonsterInsights