Sharing is Caring

UEFA has not received a single request to postpone Euro 2020 amid concerns about the deadly coronavirus.

The coronavirus has caused disruption to Sporting activities across Europe, especially in Italy, Germany, France and Spain.

Italy has been the most affected European country and all its sporting activities have been postponed until April 3rd.

Euro 2020 is set to kick off on June 12th across 12 European nations. Reports on Tuesday suggested that some federations have requested for the Tournament to be postponed to 2021.

UEFA however insists no such requests have been received.

The Euro 2020 will be hosted in the following European countries: Azerbaijan, England, Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Republic of Ireland, Spain, Scotland and Russia.

Read More:

Skip to toolbar