Sharing is Caring

Liverpool have become the 2019-20 Premier League champions for the first time in three decades.

The Reds 19th League title was secured after Chelsea beat Manchester City 2-1 at Stamford Bridge on Thursday meaning Pep Guardiola’s side could no longer mathematically catch Jurgen Klopp’s men.

Liverpool finished second last season with 97points, a point behind City, who won back-to-back titles.

This season Liverpool dropped just two points from their opening 27 games. They did not taste defeat until the final day of February when they were beaten 3-0 by Watford at Vicarage Road.

Klopp’s arrival from Dortmund in 2015 to replace Brendan Rodgers turned things around, at first in Europe and now domestically.

Liverpool beat Tottenham Hotspurs a year ago to win the prestigious Champions League, a year after being beaten at the same stage by Real Madrid in Kiev.

Liverpool supporters were yearning for the Premier League and Klopp’s men of 2019-20 have ended the long wait, with 7 games left to play.

Read More:

GOT a story? RING Kerosi Dotcom on +254 20 78 64 348 or WHATSAPP on +254 704 829 003 or EMAIL

One thought on “Liverpool win the Premier League title

Comments are closed.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar