Sharing is Caring

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has been named the League Managers Association (LMA) Manager of the Year.

Klopp led Liverpool to win their first top-flight title in 30 years.

Liverpool lost just thrice in the Premier League this season and finished 18 points clear of second-placed Manchester City.

Sir Alex Ferguson presented the trophy to Klopp.

Klopp said: ‘’I’m absolutely delighted to be named the winner of this wonderful Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, named after a man I admire so much.

‘’It feels extra special to win this award because it is voted by my fellow managers.

‘’It’s an honour to be in the company of so many managers who have been named as LMA Manager of the Year before, including Liverpool managers like Billy Shankly, Bob Paisley, Joe Fagan, Kenny Daglish and, in recent years, Brendan Rodgers.

‘’Everything we have accomplished at Liverpool this year couldn’t have been done without the superb input of my coaching staff; they make us a really special bunch of football brains.

‘’I love to work with my coaches, my players and everyone at Liverpool and, of course, I am thankful for the support from all our wonderful Liverpool fans.

Leeds manager Marcelo Bielsa was also named Championship Manager of the Year after guiding leads to win the Championship title and earn a promotion to the Premier League after 16 years absence.

Read More:

GOT a story? RING Kerosi Dotcom on +254 20 78 64 348 or WHATSAPP on +254 704 829 003 or EMAIL

Sharing is Caring:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar