Kitui County CIDP 2018-2022

Sharing is Caring

Kitui County CIDP 2018-2022

Kitui County is made up of eight sub-counties. That is: Kitui Central, Kitui West, Kitui East, Kitui South, Kitui Rural, Mwingi North, Mwingi Central and Mwingi West. There are 40 wards in Kitui County.


The county’s population was estimated to be 1.12 million people and they are projected to reach 1.17 million people by 2022.

Land Area

Kitui County is 30,496.4 square kilometers out of which 6,369 square kilometers is Tsavo East National Park whereas 14,137 square kilometers is classified as arable agricultural land and 6,364 square kilometers in non-arable land.

Read More: Nairobi County to establish corporations for health and water


Sharing is Caring:




Geoffrey Kerosi is a prolific Kenyan writer based in Nairobi City. He holds a Bachelors in Economics and Statistics and is currently pursuing Masters in Public Policy and Administration (MPPA) from Kenyatta University. Email: Whatsapp: +254713 639 776 YouTube: Kerosi TV

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar