Kenya Planning for Two New Cities

Sharing is Caring

Kenya Planning for Two New Cities

Kenya is planning to review the Cities and Urban Areas Act 2011 to introduce two new cities. Currently, only Nairobi, Mombasa and Kisumu are classified as cities.

The two new cities have not been named but there is a likelihood that Eldoret and Nakuru will become cities because they are the only municipalities in Kenya.

The amendments have been approved by the Cabinet.

Read the entire story here.

Read More:

Sharing is Caring:




Geoffrey Kerosi, economic and public policy analyst based in Nairobi City. Email: WhatsApp: +254713 639 776 YouTube: Kerosi TV

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar