Press "Enter" to skip to content

Busia County ODM Party nominations was hotly contested

Sharing is Caring

Busia County ODM Party Nominations was hotly contested 

The political heat in Busia County Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party nominations is rising every minute. Ojaamong who was behind Otwoma has taken lead. He was declared the winner in the party nominations with which marred by irregularities according to Paul Otwoma the ODM aspirant. 

Read More:

Sospeter Ojaamong garnered 92,358  votes. He was voted by most people from Teso South Constituency. Paul Otwoma on the other hand earned 63,752 votes. This basically means that Ojaamong defeated by 28,606 votes. 

Teso South Constituency seems to have been the turning point of the entire political equation. This is the area where Ojaamong received a whooping 44,369 votes against Otwoma’s 1,359 votes. Otwoma contested that these figures saying that they were cooked. 

Voter turnout in Teso South constituency during the ODM Party nominations was 100% of all voters registered with IEBC. 

Elsewhere, Raphael Wanjala was declared the ODM party nominations winner for Budalangi Constituency. This is the constituency where Ababu Namwamba is the current Member of Parliament for Budalang’i. Raphael Wanjala received 3,765 votes. 

Follow us on Twitter @gkerosi 

Sharing is Caring:
Tweet 20




Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar